James Duncan MacKenzie | Sròmos (CD) Agrandir l'image

James Duncan MacKenzie | Sròmos (CD)


James Duncan Mackenzie: Highland Bagpipes, Border Pipes, Wooden Flutes
John Lowrie: Drums, Percussion, Piano, Rhodes Piano, Harmonium
Allan Nairn: Electric Guitar, Melodeon, Banjo
Innes White: Acoustic guitar, Mandolin
James Lindsay: Bass
Alasdair White: Fiddle
Jack Smedley: Fiddle

Plus de détails

12,92 € TTC

En savoir plus

James Duncan Mackenzie, from the Isle of Lewis, launches his second solo album Sròmos, named after an abandoned settlement on the banks of Loch Seaforth and one of many townships cleared in the 19th century to prioritise land for sheep farming and deer forests. The album consists entirely of self-penned melodies, led by wooden flute and Highland pipes with accompaniment from an array of acoustic and electric instruments.


  1. Sròmos
  2. Lazy Beds
  3. Plough On The Cross-Beam
  4. Stornoway Waltz
  5. Land Raiders
  6. Next Tide
  7. Walk Home
  8. Langavat
  9. Tormod
  10. Leverhulme
  11. Every Little Detail
Réalisation Dream me up