Beinn Lee - Deò Agrandir l'image

Beinn Lee - Deò


Groupe écossais originaire des îles d'Uist dans l'archipel des Hébrides extérieures.

Chant (gaélique), cornemuse, accordéon, violon, guitare, clavier et batterie.

Plus de détails

13,17 € TTC

En savoir plus

Beinn Lee are a six-piece band from Uist in the Outer Hebrides. 2018 saw the band release their debut album OSGARRA and 2021 saw their much anticipated second album, DEÒ.

Described by renowned piper Fred Morrison as “a breath of fresh air”: “the feel of the Uist music runs beautifully throughout the album and the sensitive vocals and top drawer musicianship add up to one of the most exciting musical prospects I have heard in a long time."

Formed in 2013, the band are rooted in the west coast style of traditional music. The collective inheritance of Gaelic song and west coast pipe music of members Micheal Steele, Pàdruig Morrison, Mairi Therese Gilfedder, James Stewart, Anna Black, and Seoras Lewis provide a very strong Gaelic traditional backbone to their music, but their music of contemporary and self-penned tunes and songs are infused with diverse modern influences. The band have performed at festivals across Scotland, as well as in Belgium, and supporting Skipinnish at the Barrowland Ballroom in October 2021 is a particular highlight.

Our new album, Deò, was recorded at Black Bay studio in Great Bernera with the help of Ross B Wilson. Deò is a mixture of our own compositions and songs as well as many of our own favourites that we have been playing together over the years!

Musiciens :

  • Anne Black (piano)
  • Mairi Therese Gilfedder (fiddle)
  • Seoras Lewis (drums)
  • Padruig Morrison (accordion, piano, tromb, synth)
  • Micheal Steele (bagpipes, flute, whistle)
  • James Stewart (vocals, guitar)

Guest: Ross B. Wilson (bass guitar (track 11)

Morceaux :

  1. Sunndachan 3:24
  2. Anam Saor 4:48
  3. Still On Standby 3:09
  4. Tha Mise Dol Dhachaigh 3:47
  5. The Black Bay Shuffles 4:46
  6. Sail With Me 3:18
  7. Tè Bheag 4:27
  8. A' Dol Aig 60 3:39
  9. The Fall 4:03
  10. The Reel Boy Gordon 4:12
  11. You're My Best Friend 5:00
  12. Dram By The Fire 5:12
  13. Lose The Shoes 4:07

Réalisation Dream me up