Bothy Band | Afterhours Agrandir l'image

Bothy Band | Afterhours

Album enregistré en concert au "Palais des Arts" de Paris en juin 1978.

Plus de détails

10,83 € TTC

En savoir plus

The Bothy Band

  • Kevin Burke (fiddle)
  • Paddy Keenan (Uilleann Pipes, Whistle, Low Whistle)
  • Dónal Lunny (Vocals, Bouzouki, Guitar, Bodhrán)
  • Matt Molloy (flûte)
  • Tríona Ni Dhomhnaill (Vocals, Clavinet, Harmonium, Bodhrán)
  • Mícheál Ó Domhnaill (Vocals, Guitar, Harmonium, Organ)

There was no doubt in anyone's mind that siblings Mícheál Ó Domhnaill and Tríona Ní Dhomhnaill, rhythm genius Dónal Lunny, piping king Paddy Keenan, flute virtuoso Matt Molloy, and brilliant fiddler Kevin Burke stood at the very summit of  Celtic music as The Bothy Band: a group admired by all, imitated by many, surpassed by none. It was inevitable that the group would record a live album (in that bastion of Celtic music, Paris, France!) producing a wild, uninhibited set of music, played with verve, and captured with truly great sonics.

Titres de l'album

  1. The Kesh Jig/Give Us a Drink of Water/The Famous Ballymote
  2. The Butterfly
  3. Casadh An Tsúgáin
  4. Farewell to Erin
  5. The Heathery Hills of Yarrow
  6. The Death of Queen Jane
  7. The Pipe on the Hob/The Hag at the Churn
  8. The Priest/Mary Willie’s/This Is My Love, Do You Like Her?
  9. How Can I live at the Top of a Mountain
  10. Rosie Finn’s Favourite/Over the Water to Charlie/The Kid on the Mountain
  11. The Green Groves of Erin/The Flowers of Red Hill

Productions : Mulligan Records (1979) & Compass Records (2008)


    Réalisation Dream me up