ALTAN - Local Ground Agrandir l'image

ALTAN - Local Ground


Mairéad Ní Mhaonaigh : fiddle, vocals
Ciaran Tourish : fiddle, whistle, vocals
Ciarán Curran : bouzouki, mandolin
Mark Kelly : guitar, bouzouki, vocals
Dermot Byrne : accordion
Dáithí Sproule : guitar, vocals

Invités : Stephen Cooney, Graham Henderson, Jim Higgins, Dónal Lunny, Tríona Ní Dhomhnaill, Carlos Núñez

Plus de détails

10,83 € TTC

En savoir plus

Local Ground is Altan's 10th studio album in the 20 years since they first came together as a band. Their musical friendships have been forged and proven in innumerable kitchen and pub sessions in Ireland and subsequently on folk club and concert hall stages throughout the world. They retain the energy and enthusiasm that originally shaped and propelled their music even after twenty years together. Their dynamic live shows continue to convey a pride and respect for a tradition the band love. This respect for their own roots is reflected in the title and content of their new album - Local Ground.

Titres de l'album

  1. Éirigh 's Cuir Ort Do Chuid Éadaigh
  2. Tommy Peoples/The Road To Cashel/The Repeal of The Union/Richie's Reel
  3. Is the Big Man Within?/Tilly Finn's Reel
  4. Adieu, My Lovely Nancy
  5. Bó Mhín na Toitean/Con McGinley's Highland/Seanamhach Tube Station
  6. Amhrán Pheadair Bhreathnaigh
  7. The Roseville
  8. As I Roved Out
  9. Spórt
  10. The Humours of Castlefin/Nia's Dance/An Dúidín
  11. The Wind and Rain
  12. The Silver Slipper
  13. Dún Do Shúil (Close Your Eyes)
  14. Andy Dixon's/Ríl Chois Claidigh/The Swilly Reel

Production Altan 2005, Réédition Compass Records 2021


    Réalisation Dream me up