Irish Music for Guitar Agrandir l'image

Irish Music for Guitar


CD inclus

27 morceaux de musique traditionnelle irlandaise arrangée pour guitare (folk ou classique).

Partitions et grilles d'accords. Pour débutants et confirmés.

Plus de détails

18,77 € TTC

Fiche technique


En savoir plus

Here is an exciting collection of new material for the guitarist, drawn from Ireland's rich musical tradition. Included arrangements of harp music, folksongs and traditional dance tunes. This album offer no less than 27 pieces, many of them suitable for players in their first year of study.
Also featured are compositions by the 17th century harper/composer O'Carolan.
These are arranged herefor more advanced players. The lively, tuneful pieces in this collection will make a welcome addition to the repertoire of beginner and recitalist alike. All arangements are carefully and lovingly treated by John Loesberg, who already has published collections of folksongs, arrangements and original compositions which received wide recognition.
The accompanying recording made by Simon Taylor illustrates the music perfectly and will give listeners a taste for these arrangements and the music of Ireland in general.

Liste des morceaux

  • The Rights of Man
  • The Boys of Bluehill
  • She moved through the Fair
  • Baidin Pheilimi
  • Fear an Bhata
  • The Lark in the Clear Air
  • Boulavogue
  • Eileen Aroon
  • Did you see the Black Rogue
  • Down by the Sally Gardens
  • The Spinningwheel Song
  • Spancil Hill
  • Carrickfergus
  • The Irish Washerwoman
  • Planxty Irwin
  • Planxty Judge
  • Planxty Maguire
  • The Lamentation of Owen O'Neill
  • Carolan's Concerto
  • Planxty Charles Coote
  • Huleth's Health
  • Planxty Connor
  • Si Beag Si Mor
  • Morgan Magan
  • Fanny Power
  • Airdi Cuan
  • The Three Seacaptains

Auteur : John Loesberg
Interprète (CD) : Simon Taylor
Editions : Ossian (1981)
58 pages / 23 cm x 30,5 cm

Réalisation Dream me up