The Scottish songs of Robert Burns Agrandir l'image

The Scottish songs of Robert Burns


40 chants issus du répertoire du poète écossais Robert Burns.

Arrangés et adaptés par John Loesberg (textes, mélodies et accords inclus).

Plus de détails

11,28 € TTC

Fiche technique

InstrumentMusique irlandaise

En savoir plus

Finally, a pratical and singable edition of some forty of Robert Burns's finest Scottish songs, spanning all his song-writing and collecting years.

Although most of these songs were originally published by Burns more than 200 years ago, many were actually older, already existing Scottish folksongs, which he re-wrote in his inimitable style.

This collection is primarily aimed ar today's singers, who will find the songs as relevant, poetic, and full of warmth as previous generations did.

Liste des airs :

  • Scots, Wha Hae
  • O Whistle an' I'll come to You
  • Craigieburn Wood
  • The Gloomy Night
  • My Tocher's the Jewel
  • To the Weavers Gin Ye Go
  • Highland Mary
  • My Love She's but a Lassie Yet
  • The Gallant Weaver
  • Last May, a Braw Wooer
  • Gae Bring to me a Pint o' Wine
  • Ye Banks and Braes
  • O This is No My Ain Lassie
  • The Birks of Aberfeldy
  • Lord Gregory
  • O Willie Brew'd a Peck o' Maut
  • My Love is Like a Red, Red Rose
  • She's Fair and Fause
  • Tam Glen
  • My Wife's a Winsome Wee Thing
  • My Heart's in the Highlands
  • The Deil's Awa' wi' th'Exciseman
  • What can a Young Lassie do wi' an Auld Man ?
  • There was a Lad was Born in Kyle
  • The Highland Widow's Lament
  • Wandering Willie
  • A Highland Lad my Love was Born
  • Whistle o'er the Lave o't
  • A Rosebud by my Early Walk
  • A Man's a Man for a' That
  • Ae Fond Kiss
  • Braw, Braw Lads
  • Bonnie Jean
  • Ay Waukin' O !
  • Comin' Thro' the Rye
  • Corn Rigs are Bonnie
  • Green Grow the Rashed, O
  • I'm Owre Young to Marry Yet
  • Flow Gently, Sweet Afton
  • Auld Lang Syne

Auteur : John Loesberg
Editions : Ossian (1994)
72 pages / 14,5 cm x 21 cm

Réalisation Dream me up